IPL 2023 Opening Ceremony and Matches Live Free link

IPL 2023 Opening Ceremony and Matches Live

It is indeed exciting to see the tournament kick off with a match between two powerhouse teams, Chennai Super Kings and Gujarat Titans. The fact that the opening ceremony is being held at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad adds to the grandeur of the event.

It is also interesting to note that the tournament will be played across 12 venues, highlighting the wide reach of the IPL and the popularity of cricket in India. The final of the tournament being held at the same venue in Ahmedabad on 28 May will be a fitting end to what promises to be an exciting and action-packed tournament.

Who are performing at the opening ceremony?

As cricket fans around the world eagerly await the start of IPL 2023, it will be interesting to see how the teams perform and who comes out on top. With a mix of experienced players and new talent, the tournament is sure to provide plenty of entertainment and excitement for fans.

IPL fans and music lovers alike! Arijit Singh is one of the most popular and talented singers in India, and his live performance during the TATA IPL opening ceremony is sure to add to the grandeur of the event.

The fact that the performance is taking place at the Narendra Modi Stadium, which is the biggest cricket stadium in the world, makes it all the more special. It is sure to be a memorable evening for those in attendance and those watching from home.

The IPL opening ceremony is known for its glitz and glamour, and Arijit Singh’s performance is sure to be a highlight of the event. It is also a testament to the growing popularity of the IPL, which attracts not just cricket fans but also music lovers and celebrities.

Overall, this announcement has certainly raised the excitement level for IPL fans, and it will be interesting to see what other surprises the organizers have in store for the opening ceremony and the tournament itself.

Where to watch it LIVE?

IPL 2023 opening ceremony and matches live. It is great to see that fans have multiple options to catch the action from the comfort of their homes.

The fact that the ceremony and matches will be broadcasted on Star Sports means that fans across India can easily tune in and catch all the action. The option to watch for free on the Jio Cinema app is also a welcome move and will be appreciated by many fans.

For fans watching from abroad, the option to watch via DAZN is a great way to ensure that they don’t miss out on any of the excitement. The broadcast of matches on a free-to-air basis by ITV in the UK is also a welcome move, as it will allow fans to watch the tournament without having to pay for a subscription.

Overall, the availability of multiple options to watch the IPL 2023 matches live is a great move by the organizers and will allow fans to enjoy the tournament no matter where they are in the world.

IPL 2023 Venues

In total 12 venues will be hosting IPL 2023. Mohali, Lucknow, Hyderabad, Bengaluru, Chennai, Delhi, Kolkata, Jaipur, Mumbai, Guwahati (Royals’ second home) and Dharamsala (Kings’ second home).

For the first time since 2019, the league will return to its customary home-and-away schedule in India where each team will play a total of 14 games. Each team will have home support, playing at their respective home grounds in seven matches while they will play the remaining seven matches at away venues.

The matches will be played on two match timings with the day matches starting at 3:30 PM IST while the night matches beginning at 7:30 PM IST.IPL 2023 will see teams being divided into two groups – Mumbai Indians, Kolkata Knight Riders, Rajasthan Royals, Delhi Capitals and Lucknow Super Giants in Group A while Chennai Super Kings, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Punjab Kings and Gujarat Titans are in Group B.

Today’s match

IPL 2023 will start with defending champions Gujarat Titans (GT) and four-time champions Chennai Super Kings. The match will be a battle of two generations of Indian cricket. At one side will be CSK skipper MS Dhoni, who took Indian cricket to new heights of success in late 2000s to early 2010s by clinching inaugural ICC T20 World Cup (2007), ICC Cricket World Cup (2011) and ICC Champions Trophy (2013) and became the only skipper to win these three major titles. On the other side is GT skipper Hardik Pandya, who was pushed into superstardom after leading GT to the title in their debut season. Pandya has also led India to some wins at the international level in shorter format and is making a case for himself as a future white-ball skipper.

GT Squad: Abhinav Manohar, Shubman Gill, Kane Williamson, Hardik Pandya(c), Rahul Tewatia, Matthew Wade(w), Rashid Khan, Shivam Mavi, Alzarri Joseph, Mohammed Shami, Yash Dayal, Srikar Bharat, Wriddhiman Saha, Sai Sudharsan, Urvil Patel, Vijay Shankar, Ravisrinivasan Sai Kishore, Odean Smith, Jayant Yadav, Joshua Little, Darshan Nalkande, Noor Ahmad, Mohit Sharma, Pradeep Sangwan

CSK Squad: Devon Conway, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ambati Rayudu, Moeen Ali, Ben Stokes, Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, MS Dhoni(w/c), Dwaine Pretorius, Deepak Chahar, Simarjeet Singh, Ajinkya Rahane, Subhranshu Senapati, Shaik Rasheed, Nishant Sindhu, Mitchell Santner, Bhagath Varma, Tushar Deshpande, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Ajay Jadav Mandal, Prashant Solanki, Akash Singh.

Leave a Comment